Fungi related links

Press and media coverage

Sunday Brunch http://www.channel4.com/programmes/sunday-brunch/4od

Ladies What Do http://www.ladieswhat.co.uk/truffle-hunting-adventures/

TheArgus,Brighton http://www.theargus.co.uk/news/10806578.Truffle_hunter_digs_out_massive_fungi_in_secret_Sussex_woodland_location/

The Alan Titchmarsh Show http://player.stv.tv/programmes/alan-titchmarsh/2012-10-23-1500

Sussex Life   http://sussex.greatbritishlife.co.uk/article/chalenge-clive--truffle-hunting-sussex-south-downs-21913/

The Independent  Melissa - latest news articles, breaking stories, features & comments ...   http://search.independent.co.uk/topic/melissa

The Metro https://apps.facebook.com/metrouk/article/lifestyle/913935-truffle-hunting-comes-to-britain-in-a-search-for-expensive-black-gold

Devour Sussex Web Site  http://www.devoursussex.com/content/qa-melissa-waddingham-local-mushroom-and-truffle-hunter

Nick Westons Blog   Truffle hunting on the South Downs                            http://www.huntergathercook.com/ 

West Sussex County Times- A truffling matter http://www.wscountytimes.co.uk/news/local/a_truffling_matter_1_3109701

BBC South  http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-sussex-15365814

Ade in Britain http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MO6OenTTd-0

Radio 5 Live  http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/p00krbsb

Anna Keleher, Speaking as a truffle, Creative Torbay                                                 http://creativetorbay.com/anna-keleher/truffle-speaks-audio-foray-human-world/

Sublime magazine,  Truffle Treasure written by Katrine Carstens http://katrinecarstens.squarespace.com/storage/Truffle%20Treasure%20Story%20Sublime%20Nov%2011%20Cropped.pdf

Personal blog sites

Twitter-   MELISSA WADDINGHAM (@MYCOMEL1) ON TWITTER

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/truffleandmushroomhunter

Links to other groups and like minded people

Anna Keleher    www.dreamingplace.eu

Sussex Fungi Group http://www.sussexfungigroup.org.uk.

Links to Up and coming events

BioBlitz Meet the Species 

http://www.bnhc.org.uk/home/bioblitz/national-bioblitz/southeast/autumn-south-downs-brighton-bioblitz-series.html?

BioBlitz Meet the Species Blogroll

http://meetthespeciesdotorg.wordpress.com/2012/08/28/foraging-with-melissa-waddingham/

Jordans Cereal Blog

http://www.jordanscereals.co.uk/our-blog/do-the-truffle-shuffle/

 
 National Trust BioBlitz
 
 
 
Sedgwick Park House
 
 
Wincanton Charity Auction
http://www.wincantoncharityauction.co.uk/auction/
 
Sussex Fungi Group

http://www.sussexfungigroup.org.uk/#/bioblitz/4567887717

The Espresso Mushroom Company

http://www.espressomushroom.co.uk/

Ian Swaine, supplier of traditional antique tools for truffle hunting and more.

http://www.theluddite.com/

Pin It

Foraging Calendar

September   2017
M T W T F S S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30